Digital Advertising Tutorials
Some of the best digital advertising tutorials online.
Learn more about each Google Ads Bid Strategy (AdWords) including Maximize Conversions, Maximize Conversion Value, Target CPA, Target ROAS, Maximize Clicks, Manual CPC, Enhanced CPC, and more. I go over each type of bid strategy and when you would want to use them. My best practice is to set up conversion tracking so you can take advantage of Smart Bidding strategies in Google Ads that focus on driving more conversions and more conversion value for your business.
Bidding strategies for Conversions:
– Target cost per action (CPA)
– Target return on ad spend (ROAS)
– Maximize Conversions
– Maximize Conversion Value
– Enhanced cost per click (ECPC)
Bidding strategies for clicks:
– Maximize Clicks
– Manual CPC
Bidding strategies for impressions:
– Target Impression Share
– CPM
– Target CPM (tCPM)
– Viewable CPM (vCPM)
– Cost Per View (CPV)
– Target CPA: You target a specific cost for each conversion. Google Ads sets your bids automatically to drive as many conversions as possible.
Target CPA Example: Each lead for Plumbing Company ABC is worth $75 on average. They set a Target CPA of $50 to drive profitable leads.
– Target ROAS: You target a specific conversion value and Google Ads sets your bids automatically to drive the highest conversion value.
Target ROAS Example: Shoe Company ABC sets a Target ROAS of 300% to drive $300 in revenue for every $100 spent on ads.
– Maximize Conversions: Drive as many conversions as possible within your budget.
Maximize Conversions Example: Plumbing Company ABC sets a daily budget of $250 to drive as many conversions while spending their daily budget.
– Maximize Conversion Value: Drive the most revenue as possible within your budget.
Maximize Conversion Value Example: Shoe Company ABC sets a daily budget of $250 to drive as much conversion value while spending their daily budget.
– Maximize Clicks: Drive as many clicks as possible within your budget.
Maximize Clicks Example: Plumbing Company ABC sets a daily budget of $250 to drive as many clicks while spending their daily budget.
– Manual CPC: Set manual bids for clicks.
Manual CPC Example: Shoe Company ABC uses Manual CPC and sets bids at $1.00 to avoid paying more than $1.00 for each click on average.
– Target Impression Share: Focus on impressions on the Google Search Network. Target a specific % of available impressions.
Target Impression Share Example: Plumbing Company ABC wants ads to show at least 75% of the time for local plumbing keywords.
– Viewable CPM: Set how much you are willing to pay for every 1,000 viewable ad impressions.
Viewable CPM Example: Shoe Company ABC is running an annual sale and wants as many impressions for their display ads as possible.
source
Credit to original author (click on youtube video for more info).